You are here:

Election results for Leytonstone

Local Elections - Thursday, 22nd May, 2014
Comparison with previous election

Leytonstone (three seats)

 Labour Hold Clyde Loakes was elected with a majority of 0%, a change of 3% from the previous election. A total of 10125 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Clyde LoakesLabour197920%Re-elected4%
Marie PyeLabour194719%Re-elected4%
Jenny GrayLabour190519%Re-elected3%
Mark Stephen DawesGreen7007%-2%
Suleman Naseem AhmedLiberal Democrat6526%Not electedn/a
Faiz FaizLiberal Democrat5986%--4%
Sadia MirzaLiberal Democrat5666%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below177818%-8%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number %
Helen Blanche Fenia Johnson Conservative 473 5% Not elected
David Alexander Alt Conservative 427 4% Not elected
Molly Irene Samuel-Leport Conservative 379 4% Not elected
Suzanne Muna Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition 190 2% Not elected
Len Hockey Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition 180 2% Not elected
Aidan Nicholas Taylor Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition 129 1% Not elected